An Incomplete Blackhole

Dear long lost love,

My love for you is incomplete.
It wisps in my numbskull like a broken spider’s web.
Fluttering on my face are your expressions.
Leaping from my limbs are your gestures.
Bewitching my brain cells are your gazes.

.

I traversed a black hole with you.
We approached the speed of light as our sense of time magnified.
Together, we gained the sight as our atoms spaghettified.
Our brains splintered, but my love for you never died.

.

Your knees thrashed at the event horizon.
Jagged fingers bruised my cheekbones as your elbows submitted to my caress.
Your face crossed many zones for a sinewy touch in that gruesome mess.
With irradiated skin, my love for you turned iridescent.

.

My love for you is incomplete and my fingertips are numb.
The hairs on my chest shrivel as if on fire.
Our thighs quake with untouched anticipation.
My tongue tastes stargas between our teeth.

.

Your blood dripped down my throat while my heart beated in your chest.
I couldn’t feel our sweat on our brow.
Our lips cracked at a jest as you twerked to my solemn vow.
Our thoughts entangled, my love for you never rested.

.

My love for you is incomplete.
It rests alongside the pillow on my black futon.
It sits in the facebook messages I send to myself.
It lives in the pipe lying on my coffee table.
It sizzles on the stove with my hand-cut bacon.

.

I traversed a black hole with you.
Untouched anticipation quakes at my thighs like a broken spider’s web wisping.
My sense of time is magnified in the blood dripping down my throat.
My love for you never died.
.
A Frolicker of Fluidity

One thought on “An Incomplete Blackhole

Leave a Reply

