Relatinships & Intention

Dear world,

We all have intentions in terms of what we want in a relationship. Regardless of how long you’ve known someone, we all give & take actions for mutual benefit. I was just considering the importance of that.

Even if I don’t know what it means to be a good friend, I still can try to be a good person. It’s as if I am giving others positive emotions, so they don’t have to expel as much effort to feel them.

I can easily forget [when my life is full of stress] that my hope and joy can mean something to other people. Perhaps sharing my thoughts is not a bad thing, as I believed in high school.

I want to remember to intend a good experience for all parties involved within my friendships. When I am not in the mood, I can think of that and calm down.

If I become a person others want to be around, my life will improve. I’ll learn more about sharing my humanity and being happy. I couldn’t understand that when I was younger. My intention was only to survive I suppose.

But survival is not enough. I want intimacy in my relationships. That is my intention now because it has meaning to everyone around me.

A Frolicker of Fluidity

Leave a Reply

