My Story of Coming Out

Before high school, I had no interest in exploring gender & sexuality. It was simply a part of my day to engage in side glances with my latest crush. Typically, it was not mutual. However, I was kicked out of the closet once I reached high school. My sexuality had become headlining gossip no sooner had I begun to socialize with my peers.. It was as if I had jumped from a local pond into the antarctic ocean. An introverted child forced into an extroverted lifestyle. Staying true to myself through this juxtaposition is what lead to the sense of self I intentionally possess today.

Leave a Reply

