Something Personal

Although it takes two in order to build a relationship, it only takes one to grow and change as a result. By falling in love, I learned much about my gender & sexuality. For me, both are organic concepts. My identity in both realms are formed through experiences. Experiences inform me what I need & what I want. As a result of this love, I can now build a better framework of requests that are non-negotiable for me. But I learned this on my own, after our relationship ended. Now I understand; if something is worth the effort to learn, the process of learning it will be difficult.

One thought on “Something Personal

  1. “Now I understand; if something is worth the effort to learn, the process of learning it will be difficult.” What a great quote. I love its universality.

Leave a Reply

